Facebook YouTube Twitter Instagram

The 12 Israeli teams were divided in four groups - the result of the draw

The 12 Israeli teams were divided in four groups - the result of the draw
05-10-2020 | 14:32

The draw for the 12 teams in Israel that will take part in the Balkan League this season, was taken today in the offices of the Winner Basketball league in Tel Aviv. The teams were divided in four groups by 3 teams each as they will have home and away games for a total of 4 for each team. Before the draw the teams were divided in two polls by 6 depending on their geographical position: Central and North Israel (groups A and B) and Central and South Israel (groups C and D).


Here is the result of the draw:


Central and North Israel

Group A

Hapoel SP Tel Aviv

Bnei Herzeliya

Hapoel B Care lazer Haifa


Group B

Ironi Nahariya

Hapoel Gilboa / Galil

Maccabi Haifa


Central and South Israel

Group C

Hapoel Holon

Hapoel Yossi Avrahami Eilat

Ironi Hai Motors Ness Ziona


Group D

Hapoel Altshuler Shaham Be′er Sheva

Maccabi Rishon LeZion

Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem


The winner of groups A and C from one side and the winner of group B and D on the other, will then play against each other in 1 game to determine which two teams will qualify for the second stage. A draw will determine which team will host the game. The two winners will then join the remaining four Balkan teams for the next stage of the competition. 

Happy Jewish New Year! 24-09-2022 | 14:18
Happy Jewish New Year!
Next Game
No Games Scheduled

No Games Scheduled

All times are local time